Why Coding?

Jeffrey E. Uvero
2 min readMar 26, 2019

--

Title : Why coding ?

Photo by Goran Ivos on Unsplash

While reading the “About Me” page of Jeff Atwood @codinghorror and his accomplishment and works, a question comes into my mind. Why I choose programming rather than another job? I can be a teacher ’cause I do have experience in teaching children in my Sunday school at our Church or I can be a graphic designer because I also enjoy photo manipulation and editing but why coding?

I learned coding when I was at college. C was the first ever programming language I learned but I developed the interest and love in programming after I came across at web development. I am not a clever person and programming is hard for me but I love coding because it gives you a satisfaction in your life. After a day (or days) of thinking about the problem, finding the solutions and reading ugly codes from the previous developer who handled the project it gives you a fulfillment after you solve the problem.

The other reason why I chose it is that it is the never ending learning of new things. Technology and programming has a kind of that description, you will learn it today and there is another upgrade next month. I considered myself as a kind of person who love to learn new things especially the interesting one. Web development is a wide subject to learn and I am enjoying it to learn.

Yeah I know you don’t really know me and you don’t care what my reasons are but I would like to share this and if a person relates to it, appreciate it, am thankful.

--

--

Jeffrey E. Uvero

Jeffrey E. Uvero is a PHP and JavaScript Developer currently working as React Engineer